Biz Events Management, in association with the International Maritime Club (IMC), organized the third edition of IMC Golden Shield Excellence Awards 2023 at The Insurance Hall, London, on 13 September 2023.  


The award ceremony was organized to recognize organizations/individuals whose outstanding career achievements in the Marine, Energy, Cargo, Oil and gas, and Offshore fields have earned them national or international prominence. Sir Sohan Roy, President International Maritime Club, Fonder Chairman & CEO, Aries Group presented the awards.

Mr. Keith Lilley, Chair of the Western Europe Section and the International Regional Vice President SNAME was bestowed with the Lifetime Achievement award to celebrate his life's work and the enduring impact that he has made on the insurance industry and Ms. Maria Dixon, CEO, ISM Shipping Solutions was presented with the Woman Personality of the Year - Maritime. Professional excellence awards were bestowed upon Mr. Guy Pierpoint, Portfolio Manager, British Marine P&I (Marine Underwriting); Mr. Valerio De Rossi, Corporate Marine Manager ,Borr Drilling Management (UK) Ltd. (Technical Services – Marine); Mr. Mehmet Yekta Oksuz, General Manager, Projects & Sustainability  Oceonix (Project Management); Dr. Abdul Rahim, Managing Director, Europe and Africa, ClassNK (Maritime); Prof. Damon Teagle, Director of the Southampton Marine and Maritime Institute (Maritime Academics & Research); and Mr. Jonathan Lux, Founder, LUX Mediation   (Mediation & Arbitration)

Other award winners included the American Bureau of Shipping (Best Classification Society); The Mission to Seafarers (Best Organisation - Seafarers Welfare); International Marine Contractors Association (Best Maritime Compliance Organization); UK Chamber of Shipping (Best Maritime Trade Association); Exhaust Gas Cleaning Systems Association (Best Maritime Professional Association - Sustainable Developments); The Royal Institution of Naval Architects (Best Maritime Professional Society); The Seafarers’ Charity (Best Organization Strategy for Seafarers); Beazley (Leading Insurance Syndicate – Marine); AON (Leading Insurance Broker - Onshore Energy); Mediterranean Average Adjusting Company (Leading Loss Adjusting Firm); Concirrus (Insuretech Solution Provider of the Year); Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. (Leading Insurance Broker- Project Cargo); Campbell Johnston Clark (CJC) (Best Maritime Law Firm) and International Underwriting Association (Best Trade Association - Insurance)

Related News